230 pieces across 10 departments Sizes to a tenth of an inch Prices updated 25 September 2026
BORNOONStorage furniture
Fluted 2-Drawer Nightstand with Charging Station, 21.7 in Wide, Oak

6 views. We show each photograph at its own size and never enlarge it.

Nightstands

Fluted 2-Drawer Nightstand with Charging Station, 21.7 in Wide, Oak

A bedside table with two drawers, standing 27.8 inches tall. It has a reeded front and mains power built into the body. Finished in oak.

$119.99

Price from our update on 25 September 2026. Payment, delivery and returns happen with the retail partner.

  • Power built in
  • Reeded front

Measurements

  • Width21.7 in
  • Height27.8 in
  • Depth15.6 in
  • Weight128.9 lb
  • ModelBRN-CF Dresser

Those are the outside dimensions. Allow clearance in front of the piece as well: about 15.6 inches for a drawer to come fully out, and its own width for a hinged door to swing.

Published figures for this piece. Measure your gap at its narrowest point, and to the skirting board rather than the plaster.

What is inside

  • Drawers2

Materials and finish

  • Named materialsMDF
  • FinishOak

Medium-density fibreboard takes a routed reeded face cleanly, so the flutes on this range hold a sharp edge.

Composite wood panels sold in the United States fall under the EPA formaldehyde rule at 40 CFR part 770, and since March 2019 the regulated panels and the finished goods made from them have had to be certified and labelled as TSCA Title VI compliant.

Source: U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Formaldehyde Emission Standards for Composite Wood Products read 8 August 2026

Power and light

Built-in outlets run from one wall socket through the cable supplied with the piece. They are a tidier route for the same power, not extra capacity, so check the rating printed on the unit before running two high-draw appliances at once.

The description does not state what the USB ports deliver, so neither do we. If fast charging matters, check the exact model before you rely on it.

  • Built-in powerMains outlets in the body of the piece
  • USBUSB ports stated in the description

Stability and anchoring

The federal clothing storage unit standard covers this kind of piece. The Consumer Product Safety Commission scopes 16 CFR part 1261 to free-standing bedroom clothing storage that stands at least 27 inches tall, weighs at least 30 pounds, and encloses at least 3.2 cubic feet.

Against that definition, this piece stands 27.8 inches tall, which is over the 27 inch threshold and is published at 128.9 pounds, which is over the 30 pound threshold. Its enclosed storage volume is not listed, and that is the last part of the test. Fit the anti-tip bracket either way: a full chest is heavier than an empty one.

What the rule asks, and what this piece publishes
The ruleThis piece
Free-standing bedroom clothing storageYes, this is that kind of piece
At least 27 inches tall27.8 in
At least 30 pounds128.9 lb
Anti-tip device packed with the piece (ASTM F3096)Not stated in the published description

Where the rule applies, the piece has to meet ASTM F2057-23. That standard runs three checks: a clothing load, a 10 pound horizontal pull at the highest hand hold no higher than 56 inches, and a carpet test that hangs a 60 pound weight off the drawer most likely to tip it. The rule also asks the maker to pack an anti-tip device meeting ASTM F3096 with the piece.

Anti-tip hardware is not listed for this piece. A wall bracket costs little, and it goes on most easily during assembly, while the piece is still empty.

Sources: U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission, Clothing Storage Units: business guidance read 8 August 2026. U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission, AnchorIt.gov, the tip-over prevention campaign read 8 August 2026. General safety information from published federal guidance, not a substitute for the instructions supplied with the piece.

  • Height27.8 in (over the 27 in threshold)
  • Published weight128.9 lb (over the 30 lb threshold)
  • Rule that applies16 CFR part 1261 is written for this shape

Where it works

The published description names one room for this piece. That is the brief it was drawn for rather than a limit on where it can stand.

  • bedroom

Assembly and care

  • Build it where it will standIt arrives flat. Assembling in the room saves carrying a finished carcass through a doorway, and a carcass carried assembled is a carcass that racks.
  • WeightPublished at 128.9 pounds. That is a two-person job at the point where the carcass is stood upright.
  • SpillsWipe them off rather than leaving them. A damp ring swells composite board under the finish and that does not come back out.
  • LoadingHeaviest things in the bottom drawers. Weight low is weight not trying to tip it.

Questions the specification answers

  • Will it fit my space?It needs 21.7 inches of wall and 15.6 inches of depth, plus clearance in front. Our fit tool checks a measurement against the whole range at once.
  • How deep are the drawers?The description states the drawer count rather than the individual drawer depth, so we publish 2 drawers and stop there rather than working out a figure and presenting it as fact.
  • Does it come with an anchor?Anti-tip hardware is not listed for this piece. A separate wall bracket is inexpensive and worth fitting either way.
  • How current is this price?Updated 8 August 2026. If this piece stops being orderable, its page steps out of the range and returns when the price does, so no old figure is left standing here in the meantime.